Listen here.

Release Date: April 21, 2017
Label: Red Raven Records
Distributor: Kobalt

Genre: Modern Rock / Alt-Folk

Track listing:

1. Fools Paradise

2. Prize Winner

3. Hollywood Angel

4. See The Owl

5. Wild China Tree

6. Diana

On Tara Beier's new six-song EP, California 1970, the title gives hints to her retro indie rock and folk styling.

Beier produced California 1970 at legendary L.A. studio The Village Recorder, joined by guitarist Adam Zimmon (Iggy Pop, Shakira), drummer Tripp Beam (Moby), bassist Eliot Lorango (Sea Wolf), and keyboardist Sasha Smith (Ariana Grande, Linda Perry). Additional sessions were held at former Guns N’ Roses drummer Matt Sorum’s studio.


Listen here.

Release Date: April 15, 2016
Label: Red Raven Records
Distributor: Kobalt

Genre: Folk, Country, Rock, Pop

Track listing:

1. She's Gone

2. Forever Mine

3. This Innocence

4. Mayan Sun

5. Cellar Door

6. Mount Zion

7. Give It Up

8. Summer Rain

9. In The Desert

10. Freedom Island

11. Guns Road

12. Hero & The Sage

Produced by Bret Higgins of Great Lake Swimmers in Toronto, she launched the album with shows at Toronto's Hugh's Room and Horseshoe Tavern, L.A.'s Hotel Cafe, and Berlin's Junction Bar. Tara has appeared on the Drew Marshall Show and several songs have been picked up airplay on 130 college radio stations across the United States, with peaks on the Top 30 charts with Forever Mine, This Innocence, She’s Gone, Summer Rain and Mayan Sun.

Two singles from the album, "She's Gone" and "Forever Mine," earned significant CBC Radio airplay and on UK stations such as Dublin FM, Brum Radio and Folk Radio UK.